Phone your MLA – stop the anti-labour laws

As MLAs travel back to their home constituencies for the weekend, now is the opportunity for UNA members to contact your MLA and voice your concerns about new anti-labour legislation proposed by Alison Redford’s PC Government. While aimed principally at the Alberta Union of Provincial Employees, the proposed laws have serious implications for all public sector unions, including United Nurses of Alberta.

If passed, these bills, Bill 46 and 45, would allow the government to circumvent the law requiring it to settle the negotiations through binding arbitration and impose extremely heavy penalties, in some cases amounting to millions of dollars, on public service unions and individual members that strike or threaten to strike.

UNA is concerned that the effect of these bills will be to make it unlikely Alberta Health Services and other employers will be motivated to negotiate in good faith.

Use the list below to find the contact information for your MLA’s office. Use your postal code to find your MLA: http://streetkey.elections.ab.ca/skSearchPostal.cfm

Phone your MLA and tell them how you feel about these anti-labour laws.

Riding Name MLA First Name MLA Last Name Party Phone Number Email
Airdrie Rob Anderson WR (403) 948-8741 airdrie
Athabasca-Sturgeon-Redwater Jeff Johnson PC (780) 675-3232 athabasca.sturgeon.redwater
Banff-Cochrane Ron Casey PC (403) 609-4509 banff.cochrane
Barrhead-Morinville-Westlock Maureen Kubinec PC (780) 674-3225 barrhead.morinville.westlock
Battle River-Wainwright Doug Griffiths PC (780) 842-6177 battleriver.wainwright
Bonnyville-Cold Lake Genia Leskiw PC (780) 826-5658 bonnyville.coldlake
Calgary-Acadia Jonathan Denis PC (403) 640-1363 calgary.acadia
Calgary-Bow Alana DeLong PC (403) 216-5400 calgary.bow
Calgary-Buffalo Kent Hehr LIB (403) 244-7737 calgary.buffalo
Calgary-Cross Yvonne Fritz PC (403) 280-4022 calgary.cross
Calgary-Currie Christine Cusanelli PC (403) 246-4794 calgary.currie
Calgary-East Moe Amery PC (403) 216-5450 calgary.east
Calgary-Elbow Alison Redford, QC PC (403) 252-0346 calgary.elbow
Calgary-Fish Creek Heather Forsyth WR (403) 278-4444 calgary.fishcreek
Calgary-Foothills Len Webber PC (403) 288-4453 calgary.foothills
Calgary-Fort Wayne Cao PC (403) 216-5454 calgary.fort
Calgary-Glenmore Linda Johnson PC (403) 216-5421 calgary.glenmore
Calgary-Greenway Manmeet Bhullar PC (403) 248-4487 calgary.greenway
Calgary-Hawkwood Jason Luan PC (403) 216-5444 calgary.hawkwood
Calgary-Hays Ric McIver PC (403) 215-4380 calgary.hays
Calgary-Klein Kyle Fawcett PC (403) 216-5430 calgary.klein
Calgary-Lougheed Dave Rodney PC (403) 238-1212 calgary.lougheed
Calgary-Mackay-Nose Hill Neil Brown, QC PC (403) 215-7710 calgary.mackay.nosehill
Calgary-McCall Darshan Kang LIB (403) 216-5424 calgary.mccall
Calgary-Mountain View David Swann LIB (403) 216-5445 calgary.mountainview
Calgary-North West Sandra Jansen PC (403) 826-1619 calgary.northwest
Calgary-Northern Hills Teresa Woo-Paw PC (403) 274-1931 calgary.northernhills
Calgary-Shaw Jeff Wilson WR (403) 256-8969 calgary.shaw
Calgary-South East Rick Fraser PC (403) 215-8930 calgary.southeast
Calgary-Varsity Donna Kennedy-Glans PC (403) 216-5436 calgary.varsity
Calgary-West Ken Hughes PC (403) 216-5439 calgary.west
Cardston-Taber-Warner Gary Bikman WR (403) 223-0001 cardston.taberwarner
Chestermere-Rocky View Bruce McAllister WR (403) 207-9889 chestermere.rockyview
Cypress-Medicine Hat Drew Barnes WR (403) 528-2191 cypress.medicinehat
Drayton Valley-Devon Diana McQueen PC (780) 542-3355 draytonvalley.devon
Drumheller-Stettler Rick Strankman WR (403) 742-4284 drumheller.stettler
Dunvegan-Central Peace-Notley Hector Goudreau PC (780) 837-3846 dunvegan.centralpeace.notley
Edmonton-Beverly-Clareview Deron Bilous ND (780) 476-6467 edmonton.beverlyclareview
Edmonton-Calder David Eggen ND (780) 451-2345 edmonton.calder
Edmonton-Castle Downs Thomas Lukaszuk PC (780) 414-0705 edmonton.castledowns
Edmonton-Centre Laurie Blakeman LIB (780) 414-0743 edmonton.centre
Edmonton-Decore Janice Sarich PC (780) 414-1328 edmonton.decore
Edmonton-Ellerslie Naresh Bhardwaj PC (780) 414-2000 edmonton.ellerslie
Edmonton-Glenora Heather Klimchuk PC (780) 455-7979 edmonton.glenora
Edmonton-Gold Bar David Dorward PC (780) 414-1015 edmonton.goldbar
Edmonton-Highlands-Norwood Brian Mason ND (780) 414-0682 edmonton.highlandsnorwood
Edmonton-Manning Peter Sandhu IND (780) 414-0714 edmonton.manning
Edmonton-McClung David Xiao PC (780) 408-1860 edmonton.mcclung
Edmonton-Meadowlark Raj Sherman LIB (780) 414-0711 edmonton.meadowlark
Edmonton-Mill Creek Gene Zwozdesky PC (780) 466-3737 edmonton.millcreek
Edmonton-Mill Woods Sohail Quadri PC (780) 414-1000 edmonton.millwoods
Edmonton-Riverview Steve Young PC (780) 414-0719 edmonton.riverview
Edmonton-Rutherford Fred Horne PC (780) 414-1311 edmonton.rutherford
Edmonton-South West Matt Jeneroux PC (780) 643-9153 edmonton.southwest
Edmonton-Strathcona Rachel Notley ND (780) 414-0702 edmonton.strathcona
Edmonton-Whitemud Dave Hancock, QC PC (780) 413-5970 edmonton.whitemud
Fort McMurray-Conklin Donald Scott, QC PC (780) 588-7979 fortmcmurray.conklin
Fort McMurray-Wood Buffalo Mike Allen IND (780) 790-6014 fortmcmurray.woodbuffalo
Fort Saskatchewan-Vegreville Jacquie Fenske PC (780) 992-6560 fortsaskatchewan.vegreville
Grande Prairie-Smoky Everett McDonald PC (780) 513-1233 grandeprairie.smoky
Grande Prairie-Wapiti Wayne Drysdale PC (780) 538-1800 grandeprairie.wapiti
Highwood Danielle Smith WR (403) 995-5488 highwood
Innisfail-Sylvan Lake Kerry Towle WR (403) 227-1500 innisfail.sylvanlake
Lac La Biche-St. Paul-Two Hills Shayne Saskiw WR (780) 645-6999 laclabiche.stpaul.twohills
Lacombe-Ponoka Rod Fox WR (403) 782-7725 lacombe.ponoka
Leduc-Beaumont George Rogers PC (780) 986-4652 leduc.beaumont
Lesser Slave Lake Pearl Calahasen PC (780) 523-3171 lesser.slavelake
Lethbridge-East Bridget Pastoor PC (403) 320-1011 lethbridge.east
Lethbridge-West Greg Weadick PC (403) 329-4644 lethbridge.west
Little Bow Ian Donovan WR (403) 643-2077 little.bow
Livingstone-Macleod Pat Stier WR 403-646-6256 livingstone.macleod
Medicine Hat Blake
  • Pedersen
WR (403) 527-5622 medicine.hat
Olds-Didsbury-Three Hills Bruce Rowe WR (403) 556-3132 oldsdidsbury.threehills
Peace River Frank Oberle PC (780) 624-5400 peace.river
Red Deer-North Mary Anne Jablonski PC (403) 342-2263 reddeer.north
Red Deer-South Cal Dallas PC (403) 340-3565 reddeer.south
Rimbey-Rocky Mountain House-Sundre Joe Anglin WR (403) 638-5025 rimbey.rockymountainhouse.sundre
Sherwood Park Cathy Olesen PC (780) 417-4747 sherwood.park
Spruce Grove-St. Albert Doug Horner PC (780) 962-6606 sprucegrove.stalbert
St. Albert Stephen Khan PC (780) 459-9113 st.albert
Stony Plain Ken Lemke PC (780) 963-1444 stony.plain
Strathcona-Sherwood Park Dave Quest PC (780) 416-2492 strathcona.sherwoodpark
Strathmore-Brooks Jason Hale WR (403) 362-6973 strathmore.brooks
Vermilion-Lloydminster Richard Starke PC (780) 853-4202 vermilion.lloydminster
West Yellowhead Robin Campbell PC (780) 865-9796 west.yellowhead
Wetaskiwin-Camrose Verlyn Olson, QC PC (780) 672-0000 wetaskiwin.camrose
Whitecourt-Ste. Anne George VanderBurg PC (780) 786-1997 whitecourt.steanne

http://www.una.ab.ca/268/phone-your-mla–stop-the-antilabour-laws

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s